Events List

Oct 2018

Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 11:00 am - 1:00 pm – GLAD October - Spirits in the Graveyard – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Thu, Oct 18, 2018 at 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm – Contemplative Collage – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Sat, Oct 20, 2018 at 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm – Computer and Social Media Training – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm – Love Soup - Lunch by Donation – Main Hall
Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm – The UCV Board presents: Filling the gaps for Phase 2 of the redevelopment research. – Fireside Room
Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm – Fall Herbal Tea Party, Garden Crafts, Labyrinth Walk and Plant Swap – Labyrinth (Fremlin Street entrance)
Sun, Oct 21, 2018 at 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm – FREE Herbal Workshop – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Mon, Oct 22, 2018 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm – Circle Dance Introduction - Every 4th Monday 7-8:30 pm – Multi-Purpose Room/Hitschmanova
Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm – Westside Unitarians – Kitsilano Private Home
Tue, Oct 23, 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm – Paganism 101 with Mairy Beam – Multi-Purpose Room/Hitschmanova
Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Wed, Oct 24, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm – Computer and Social Media Training – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm – Movable Feast – Kaya Malay Bistro
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 at 9:00 am - 1:00 pm – Unitarian Book Sale – Main Hall
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 at 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm – Enviro Team Lunch - By Donation – Main Hall
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm – Forum - on Forums – Fireside Room
Sun, Oct 28, 2018 at 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm – Covenant Group - 4th Sunday – Family Room
Wed, Oct 31, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Wed, Oct 31, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room

Nov 2018

Sat, Nov 3, 2018 at 1:00 pm - 3:30 pm – Computer and Social Media Training – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Sun, Nov 4, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Nov 4, 2018 at 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm – Computer Tutorial - Drop In and Get Your Teckie Problems Solved – Lindsey Room
Sun, Nov 4, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Nov 4, 2018 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm – Forum - presented by Environment Team – Fireside Room
Mon, Nov 5, 2018 at 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm – GSA / Welcoming Congregation Potluck and Social – Kitsilano Private Home
Tue, Nov 6, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Tue, Nov 6, 2018 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm – Earth Spirit Circle Monthly Gathering – Multi-Purpose Room/Hitschmanova
Tue, Nov 6, 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm – Sacred Circle Dance - 1st Tuesday – Main Hall
Wed, Nov 7, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Thu, Nov 8, 2018 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm – Principles and Sources Covenant Group - Evening – Fireside Room
Sat, Nov 10, 2018 at 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm – Messy Church Potluck Dinner – Main Hall
Sun, Nov 11, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Nov 11, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Mon, Nov 12, 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm – Sacred Circle Dance for Peace and Remembrance – Fireside Room and Hall
Tue, Nov 13, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Wed, Nov 14, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 11:00 am - 1:00 pm – GLAD Gathering for Labyrinth, Art and Dance – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Thu, Nov 15, 2018 at 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm – Contemplative Collage – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Sat, Nov 17, 2018 at 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm – South Van Unitarians Neighbourhood Group and Potluck Dinner/Discussion – Home of Muriel Groves and Jack Cridland
Sun, Nov 18, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Nov 18, 2018 at 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm – Love Soup - Lunch by Donation – Main Hall
Sun, Nov 18, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Nov 18, 2018 at 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm – Arts Committee – UCV – Room TBA
Tue, Nov 20, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Wed, Nov 21, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Sat, Nov 24, 2018 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm – Movable Feast Restaurant Dinner – Offsite – Check notices for the restaurant
Sat, Nov 24, 2018 at 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm – November Movable Feast – Alpen C;lub
Sun, Nov 25, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Nov 25, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Nov 25, 2018 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm – Forum - Arts and Culture – Fireside Room
Sun, Nov 25, 2018 at 12:45 pm - 2:15 pm – Covenant Group - 4th Sunday – Family Room
Tue, Nov 27, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Tue, Nov 27, 2018 at 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm – Westside Unitarians – Kitsilano Private Home
Tue, Nov 27, 2018 at 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm – Paganism 101 – Multi-Purpose Room/Hitschmanova
Wed, Nov 28, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room

Dec 2018

Sat, Dec 1, 2018 at 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm – Messy Church Potluck Dinner – Main Hall
Sun, Dec 2, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Dec 2, 2018 at 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm – Computer Tutorial - Drop In and Get Your Teckie Problems Solved – Lindsey Room
Sun, Dec 2, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Dec 2, 2018 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm – Forum - presented by Environment Team – Fireside Room
Tue, Dec 4, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Tue, Dec 4, 2018 at 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm – Earth Spirit Circle Monthly Gathering – Multi-Purpose Room/Hitschmanova
Wed, Dec 5, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Sun, Dec 9, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Dec 9, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Tue, Dec 11, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Wed, Dec 12, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Thu, Dec 13, 2018 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm – Principles and Sources Covenant Group - Evening – Fireside Room
Sat, Dec 15, 2018 at 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm – South Van Unitarians Neighbourhood Group and Potluck Dinner/Discussion – Home of Muriel Groves and Jack Cridland
Sun, Dec 16, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Dec 16, 2018 at 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm – Love Soup - Lunch by Donation – Main Hall
Sun, Dec 16, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Dec 16, 2018 at 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm – Arts Committee – UCV – Room TBA
Tue, Dec 18, 2018 at 10:00 am - 11:30 am – Seven UU Principles Daytime Covenant Group – Fireside Room
Wed, Dec 19, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 11:00 am - 1:00 pm – GLAD Gathering for Labyrinth, Art and Dance – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Thu, Dec 20, 2018 at 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm – Contemplative Collage – Large Meeting Room (Lindsey-Priestley)
Sun, Dec 23, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Dec 23, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Dec 23, 2018 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm – Forum - Arts and Culture – Fireside Room
Tue, Dec 25, 2018 at 2:30 pm - 5:00 pm – Westside Unitarians – Kitsilano Private Home
Wed, Dec 26, 2018 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Sun, Dec 30, 2018 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Dec 30, 2018 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall

Jan 2019

Wed, Jan 2, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Sat, Jan 5, 2019 at 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm – Messy Church Potluck Dinner – Main Hall
Sun, Jan 6, 2019 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Jan 6, 2019 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Sun, Jan 6, 2019 at 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm – Forum - presented by Environment Team – Fireside Room
Wed, Jan 9, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room
Thu, Jan 10, 2019 at 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm – Principles and Sources Covenant Group - Evening – Fireside Room
Sun, Jan 13, 2019 at 9:15 am - 10:45 am – Chi Gong (9:15-9:45) and Meditation (10-10:45) – Meditation Room
Sun, Jan 13, 2019 at 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm – Enviro Team Lunch - By Donation – Main Hall
Sun, Jan 13, 2019 at 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm – Sermon Discussion – Designated Table in Main Hall
Wed, Jan 16, 2019 at 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm – Meditation (6:30-7:15) Study Group (7:30-8:30) – Meditation Room